Calcudoku puzzle forum
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/

Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=591
Page 1 of 1

Author:  chrisp  [ Thu May 08, 2014 12:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work

The : button on the keypad for the no-op bonus puzzle (around 5000 points) gives + operation so puzzle remains unsolved.

Author:  pnm  [ Thu May 08, 2014 12:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work

chrisp wrote:
The : button on the keypad for the no-op bonus puzzle (around 5000 points) gives + operation so puzzle remains unsolved.

Hm, I'm not seeing that here, will double-check.

You could always uses shift + left/right arrow (unless you're on an iPad etc. of course.. [mellow] )

Author:  chrisp  [ Thu May 08, 2014 1:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work

pnm wrote:
chrisp wrote:
The : button on the keypad for the no-op bonus puzzle (around 5000 points) gives + operation so puzzle remains unsolved.

Hm, I'm not seeing that here, will double-check.

You could always uses shift + left/right arrow (unless you're on an iPad etc. of course.. [mellow] )



Yes, unfortunately I'm on an iPad so need to use the on-screen keypad :(

Author:  pnm  [ Thu May 08, 2014 7:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work

chrisp wrote:
Yes, unfortunately I'm on an iPad so need to use the on-screen keypad :(

I finally had some time to test, and the division symbol is showing up ok, _except_
it's showing up as the : with a - in the middle (looking a lot like a + from a distance).

I should of course fix this so also in the no-op puzzles the division operator shows up as : ...

Edit: update: this should be fixed now :-)

Patrick

Author:  chrisp  [ Thu May 08, 2014 8:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bonus puzzle no-op - : button does not work

pnm wrote:
chrisp wrote:
Yes, unfortunately I'm on an iPad so need to use the on-screen keypad :(

I finally had some time to test, and the division symbol is showing up ok, _except_
it's showing up as the : with a - in the middle (looking a lot like a + from a distance).

I should of course fix this so also in the no-op puzzles the division operator shows up as : ...

Edit: update: this should be fixed now :-)

Patrick



Thank you, all sorted ... And solved :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/