View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:09 pm



← Back to the Calcudoku puzzle page




Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 an issue with the rankings 
Author Message

Posted on: Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:57 pm




Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post an issue with the rankings
I use safari on a 17" mac laptop running mavericks

I am not getting the LAST 30 DAYS or ALL TIME lists when I click on those buttons for any of the various rankings.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Thu Apr 23, 2015 6:37 pm




Posts: 2215
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: an issue with the rankings
eclipsegirl wrote:
I use safari on a 17" mac laptop running mavericks

I am not getting the LAST 30 DAYS or ALL TIME lists when I click on those buttons for any of the various rankings.

I'll test with Safari.

Is this for all rankings (so for World, Canada, Netherlands, etc. etc.) ?


Profile

Posted on: Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:25 pm




Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post Re: an issue with the rankings
It is happening for World and Americas.
I assume it is happening for all rankings


Profile

Posted on: Fri Apr 24, 2015 4:22 am




Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post Re: an issue with the rankings
This afternoon I was at an apple store and tested the rankings.
I did not log in and everything worked the way it is supposed to

I came back home and the bug was still there.

As I did todays's puzzles I did not get notification of the times when I saved a puzzle, or notification that I completed a puzzled.
I knew a completed was counted by going to the drop down menu under my total points, and the "bar" changed to green to indicate a competed puzzle.

Since no one else is commenting, I am starting to wonder if it is me and my computer.
it is old and I never updated to Yosemite.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Fri Apr 24, 2015 8:48 am




Posts: 2215
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: an issue with the rankings
eclipsegirl wrote:
Since no one else is commenting, I am starting to wonder if it is me and my computer.
it is old and I never updated to Yosemite.

Yosemite/Mavericks shouldn't really make a difference.

Possibly the version of Safari. Do you have Chrome or Firefox on the same laptop,
and do they show the same problem?

Patrick


Profile

Posted on: Fri Apr 24, 2015 5:28 pm




Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post Re: an issue with the rankings
Everything is working fine now with Safari and with Chrome.
I will try Firefox out this evening.

I used to use Chrome ALL the time but had issues with Flash constantly forcing the computer to crash.
So I switched to Safari


Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
All forum contents © Patrick Min, and by the post authors.

Forum software phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.