Calcudoku puzzle forum
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/

Twin no-op puzzles
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=838
Page 1 of 1

Author:  paulv66  [ Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Twin no-op puzzles

Having recently become a subscriber, today's extra puzzle was the first time I had done a twin no-op. I generally use my tablet, but have access to a PC. Having completed the grid today on my tablet, I was unable to enter the operators and had to save the puzzle and log onto my PC in order to complete the puzzle.

This is not a problem with single no-op puzzles, as the operators come up as options. I know this is not a major problem, but it is a slight bug, so I thought I should mention it here.

Paul

Author:  pnm  [ Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Twin no-op puzzles

paulv66 wrote:
Having recently become a subscriber, today's extra puzzle was the first time I had done a twin no-op. I generally use my tablet, but have access to a PC. Having completed the grid today on my tablet, I was unable to enter the operators and had to save the puzzle and log onto my PC in order to complete the puzzle.


What type of tablet are you using?

I just tested here on an iPad, and the operator buttons show up fine (either on the far left, or between both
puzzles, which can be set with the arrow button).

Patrick

Author:  paulv66  [ Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Twin no-op puzzles

pnm wrote:
paulv66 wrote:
Having recently become a subscriber, today's extra puzzle was the first time I had done a twin no-op. I generally use my tablet, but have access to a PC. Having completed the grid today on my tablet, I was unable to enter the operators and had to save the puzzle and log onto my PC in order to complete the puzzle.


What type of tablet are you using?

I just tested here on an iPad, and the operator buttons show up fine (either on the far left, or between both
puzzles, which can be set with the arrow button).

Patrick


Hi Patrick

Sorry, you're right. The operators appear in a vertical row between the two panes on my iPad. Don't know how I missed that earlier!

Thanks
Paul

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/