View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:18 am

← Back to the Calcudoku puzzle page

Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Bitwise OR' | 

Posted on: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:27 am

Post Bitwise OR' |
Hi, I'm new at this, can someone explain me what this means appearing in some CalcuDoku "this puzzle also uses the operator 'bitwise OR' | '.
Someone could help me solve it?

Thank you!

Posted on: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:59 am

Post Re: Bitwise OR' |
taburona82 wrote:
Hi, I'm new at this, can someone explain me what this means appearing in some CalcuDoku "this puzzle also uses the operator 'bitwise OR' | '.

Thank you!

clm has posted on MOD and bit wise OR quite comprehensively. You could look through the solving strategies board for a thread he started called 'tables' or something like that.

By the way, all of clm's posts are quite informative if you want to improve you abilities.

Posted on: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:33 pm

jaek wrote:
taburona82 wrote:

Thank you!

clm has posted on MOD and bit wise OR quite comprehensively. You could look through the solving strategies board for a thread he started called 'tables' or something like that.

By the way, all of clm's posts are quite informative if you want to improve you abilities.

Thanks, jaek, for your kind reference to my posts, I am particularly happy with 'Full tables: "mod function" and "bitwise OR" (in the 8x8s)' with more than 9700 visits to the moment what, in some way, shows its usefulness to the new puzzlers.