Calcudoku puzzle forum
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/

new server!
http://www.calcudoku.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=36
Page 1 of 1

Author:  calcpnm  [ Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:35 am ]
Post subject:  new server!

You must have noticed by now: the site has been transfered
to a new and much faster server.

I hope that delays and connection errors are now a thing of the past :-)

Patrick

Author:  johne  [ Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: new server!

Looking good!

Author:  beaker  [ Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: new server!

New server is working well and site is a whole lot less frustrating.....thank you.

Author:  avriljp  [ Tue May 22, 2012 10:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: new server!

Still having trouble accessing the puzzles. Out of a good dozen attempts, only managed one usable screen. Incredibly frustrating [cursing]

The screen usually gets stuck with just the basic background and the message "connecting to calcudoku.org" or "google.apis"

When the majority of the screen loads (seldom happens) the highlight does not appear making it impossible to fill the grid in. I have noticed that on these occasions the hours / minutes until next day's puzzles shows no figures, nor is there space for them; whereas a usable screen will include this information.

Author:  pnm  [ Wed May 23, 2012 12:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: new server!

avriljp wrote:
Still having trouble accessing the puzzles. Out of a good dozen attempts, only managed one usable screen. Incredibly frustrating [cursing]

The screen usually gets stuck with just the basic background and the message "connecting to calcudoku.org" or "google.apis"

When the majority of the screen loads (seldom happens) the highlight does not appear making it impossible to fill the grid in. I have noticed that on these occasions the hours / minutes until next day's puzzles shows no figures, nor is there space for them; whereas a usable screen will include this information.

Sorry about that. I see you're using Firefox 12, which should be fine (I'm using Firefox 12 as well).

When you get one of those "error screens" (i..e also with the hours/minutes empty etc.), can you press Ctrl+Shift+j ?
This will bring up a window listing errors and warnings. Could you send me (preferably via e-mail) any errors
you see in there? (warnings are ok to ignore)

thanks,

Patrick

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/