View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 1:32 pm



← Back to the Calcudoku puzzle page




Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 new server! 
Author Message
Site Admin
User avatar

Posted on: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:35 am




Posts: 108
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 6:44 pm
 new server!
You must have noticed by now: the site has been transfered
to a new and much faster server.

I hope that delays and connection errors are now a thing of the past :-)

Patrick


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:21 pm




Posts: 13
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 9:44 am
Post Re: new server!
Looking good!


Profile

Posted on: Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:21 am




Posts: 490
Location: Ladysmith, BC, Canada
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:37 am
Post Re: new server!
New server is working well and site is a whole lot less frustrating.....thank you.


Profile

Posted on: Tue May 22, 2012 10:40 pm




Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:50 pm
Post Re: new server!
Still having trouble accessing the puzzles. Out of a good dozen attempts, only managed one usable screen. Incredibly frustrating [cursing]

The screen usually gets stuck with just the basic background and the message "connecting to calcudoku.org" or "google.apis"

When the majority of the screen loads (seldom happens) the highlight does not appear making it impossible to fill the grid in. I have noticed that on these occasions the hours / minutes until next day's puzzles shows no figures, nor is there space for them; whereas a usable screen will include this information.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Wed May 23, 2012 12:09 am




Posts: 2195
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: new server!
avriljp wrote:
Still having trouble accessing the puzzles. Out of a good dozen attempts, only managed one usable screen. Incredibly frustrating [cursing]

The screen usually gets stuck with just the basic background and the message "connecting to calcudoku.org" or "google.apis"

When the majority of the screen loads (seldom happens) the highlight does not appear making it impossible to fill the grid in. I have noticed that on these occasions the hours / minutes until next day's puzzles shows no figures, nor is there space for them; whereas a usable screen will include this information.

Sorry about that. I see you're using Firefox 12, which should be fine (I'm using Firefox 12 as well).

When you get one of those "error screens" (i..e also with the hours/minutes empty etc.), can you press Ctrl+Shift+j ?
This will bring up a window listing errors and warnings. Could you send me (preferably via e-mail) any errors
you see in there? (warnings are ok to ignore)

thanks,

Patrick


Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
All forum contents © Patrick Min, and by the post authors.

Forum software phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.