View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 10:46 am



← Back to the Calcudoku puzzle page




Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 tiny fix: cell size remembered 
Author Message
User avatar

Posted on: Fri Nov 30, 2012 1:40 pm




Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
 tiny fix: cell size remembered
a very small fix: the "cell size" you choose for a puzzle
is now remembered across pages, so if your preferred size
is, say, medium, you won't have to change it all the time anymore :-)


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:33 pm




Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: tiny fix: cell size remembered
Another very small improvement: when the next day arrives (at midnight CET),
the "Today" link will appear on the page.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Sat Dec 08, 2012 4:36 pm




Posts: 104
Location: Canada
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:40 pm
Post Re: tiny fix: cell size remembered
Also nice would be, on a Ctrl R, i.e. a restore after a scenario does not work, to have the "points data display x'ed out, the tweet inset x'ed out and the coordinates x'ed on, in fact I would suggest the latter be the default, thinking that perhaps many people use the coordinates, as a matter of course, in the more difficult puzzles and that they would not interfere with puzzling in any case.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:53 pm




Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: tiny fix: cell size remembered
pnm wrote:
a very small fix: the "cell size" you choose for a puzzle
is now remembered across pages, so if your preferred size
is, say, medium, you won't have to change it all the time anymore :-)

This has been improved a bit: now your preferred cell size is stored
separately for each puzzle size (so you could solve the 4x4 and 5x5 at "large",
and the 9x9 and up at "medium", for example).

Patrick


Profile

Posted on: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:23 pm




Posts: 116
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 3:18 am
Post Re: tiny fix: cell size remembered
That's great! [thumbsup]

It seemed that after the previous "fix," I was actually changing puzzle size MORE often because I use large for all but the ones that don't fit on my screen, such as the 10x10 and 12x12. That meant any time I went back to the timed puzzles from a large puzzle, I had to change it back to Large.

Thanks!


Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
All forum contents © Patrick Min, and by the post authors.

Forum software phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.