View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:25 pm



← Back to the Calcudoku puzzle page




Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 brownish bar at top 
Author Message
User avatar

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 9:36 am




Posts: 2192
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
paulv66 wrote:
Not directly relevant to the issue at hand, but why are you posting under a new username Patrick?

Overlooked that, it's the username of a test account.


Profile

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 2:51 pm




Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
When I pull down the menu, and then close it, I can not pull it down again unless I refresh the page.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 3:18 pm




Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:15 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
pnm wrote:
The purpose of this "brownish bar" (orange? [lol] ) is to clean up the interface, save some space,
and to have the same code for desktop/tablet/phone.

It does look much better on Android. Thanks.


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 3:19 pm




Posts: 2192
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:58 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
eclipsegirl wrote:
When I pull down the menu, and then close it, I can not pull it down again unless I refresh the page.


Quirky bug :-/

Appears to be specific to iPad etc.
and also applies to the other dropdown menus.

Once you've opened another menu, the previous one can be opened again [confused]

will fix..


Profile
User avatar

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 4:05 pm




Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 8:15 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
pnm wrote:
eclipsegirl wrote:
When I pull down the menu, and then close it, I can not pull it down again unless I refresh the page.


Quirky bug :-/

Appears to be specific to iPad etc.
and also applies to the other dropdown menus.

Once you've opened another menu, the previous one can be opened again [confused]

will fix..

On Android I notice that once a menu is opened you can close it by touching anywhere outside the menu, but not by touching the original 'link'. So tapping my current points total opens the drop down linking to bonus puzzle and any unsolved extra puzzles, but tapping there a second time doesn't close it. Not a bug per se and with an obvious workaround, but also not the exact behavior I expected.


Profile

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 9:56 pm




Posts: 209
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 2:17 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
I just found this, but whenever I finish a puzzle it zooms to the bottom of the screen to find the "congratulations, you solved the puzzle! this was the..." blahblahblaah window. Except for one time where the screen didn't move but the window was further down than usual, so I had to scroll down anyway to reach it.

Just one of those annoying little things [bored]


Profile

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 11:13 pm




Posts: 240
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:20 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
Marble,
That scrolling list of the latest solved puzzles can be adjusted by going to your settings.

In the pull down menu where your screen name appears there is an option for Your Settings.
You can toggle the switch there to turn it on or off.


Profile

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 11:25 pm




Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 4:55 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
Don't think I like the extra menu either, but I'm sure I'll get used to it some day ;-).

A BUG: The levels ( in Dutch it's 'Eenv' , 'Gem.' , 'Moeilijk' ) in the brownish bar are wrong if there are less than three puzzles for a particular size puzzle: for instance 'Gem' shows up as 'Eenv' if there is no 'Eenv' level puzzle. (IAW: Wrong index-algoritme).

[EDIT] It looks like this is only happening to 7x7 puzzles.


Last edited by boborat on Tue May 09, 2017 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Profile

Posted on: Mon May 08, 2017 11:29 pm




Posts: 209
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 2:17 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
eclipsegirl wrote:
Marble,
That scrolling list of the latest solved puzzles can be adjusted by going to your settings.

In the pull down menu where your screen name appears there is an option for Your Settings.
You can toggle the switch there to turn it on or off.

Two things:
1) I don't see that on my settings page... is it a subscribers only feature?
2) I'm talking about the thing that appears when you finish a puzzle - You know, the one that says "This was the 4x4 easy puzzle of 5/5/17" or something.

I actually kind of like seeing the latest solved puzzles around the world... it's cool to see where everyone is [biggrin]


Profile

Posted on: Tue May 09, 2017 12:49 am




Posts: 163
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 11:51 pm
Post Re: brownish bar at top
Accessing today's puzzles was problematic. In the past the "today" icon or the refresh icon were all that were necessary. Today I had to log out altogether and log back in.

Also, it doesn't list me as last solver until I leave the puzzle and go back to it. (Actually, this one is no longer happening.)


Last edited by sjs34 on Tue May 09, 2017 1:36 am, edited 2 times in total.



Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 40 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
All forum contents © Patrick Min, and by the post authors.

Forum software phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware.